About Rajampet Municipality

Rajampet has an average elevation of 139 meters.Rajampet was a Gram panchayat before 2005. It was upgraded as Nagar Panchayat on 2 April 2005 and has an extent of 20.60 km2 (7.95 sq mi).It consists of 20 election wards.Rajampet is a part of Rajampet (Assembly constituency) for Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly. Meda Venkata Mallikarjuna Reddy is the present MLA of the constituency from Telugu Desam Party. It is also a part of Rajampet (Lok Sabha constituency) which was won by P. V. Midhun Reddy of YSR Congress Party.